2018: It is with great sadness that we announce the passing of Colin Myers the Barbados’ Consul-General in Miami. We are grateful for his years of service and as a community we send our prayers and well wishes to his friends and family.

David Cutting

For more information: 

Funeral Service information:

Barbados Government

Barbados has a representative Democratic Government. The island is divided into thirty constituencies. At a General Election, the representatives from each constituency are voted for by their constituents. The party winning the most seats in the House of Assembly will then become the leading party. 

If the leader of the winning party also wins his seat, he becomes the Prime Minister, if he loses his seat the party must elect another to take his place as Prime Minister. The Prime Minister then appoints his Government ministers.

The Government of Barbados is currently run by the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) which was victorious in the last elections held February 21st, 2013. In that election, the Democratic Labour Party won 16 of the 30 seats. The remaining 14 seats were won by the main opposition, the Barbados Labour Party (BLP).
The Democratic Labour Party which is serving a second consecutive term in power, is headed by Prime Minister the Rt. Hon. Freundel Stuart.

Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Economic Affairs and Investment, Mia Amor Mottley. (FP)

President Barack Obama  welcomes  Ambassador  John Beale of Barbados

Consulate Offices Worldwide
Read More: Ministry of Foreign Affairs

USA Ambassador to Barbados

Larry Leon Palmer

Webmaster:  Dr Sharon Squires

Parliament Buildings for House of Assembly and Senate

Prime Minister’s Statement to the Nation
Good afternoon my fellow Barbadians, there is no avoidance in delay when treating with the economic and financial position in which we find ourselves. Our national rescue and rebuilding starts TODAY! We set course, not on the easy or quick path, but the right path.
Our destination is one where our society, economy and Government ensure that every citizen can fulfill their promise, and has the courage to do so, here in Barbados, whatever that promise may be. To get there we need to invest in our people, our education, our health, our safety and our public infrastructure – the roads, the buses, water, sewage systems and garbage collection.
Hope must be matched with real opportunities, opportunities to learn new skills, to find new jobs, to make new investments, to create new art and new music... 
Read More:

Governor General of Barbados

Dame Sandra Prunella Mason, GCMG, D.A., Q.C.

The Hon. Sir Marston Gibson, K.A.,

Chief Justice Of Barbados


Hon. Dale Marshall, Q.C., M.P.

Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs


Hon. Santia J.O. Bradshaw, M.P.

Minister of Education, Technological and Vocational Training and Leader of Government Business

Hon. George W. Payne, Q.C., M.P.

Minister of Housing, Lands and Rural Development

Hon. Ronald St. C. Toppin, M.P.

Minister of International Business and Industry

Hon. Trevor A. Prescod, J.P., M.P.

Minister of Environment and National Beautification

Hon. Cynthia Y. Forde, J.P., M.P.

Minister of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs

Hon. Kerrie D. Symmonds, M.P.

Minister of Tourism and International Transport

Dr. Hon. William F. Duguid, J.P., M.P.

Minister of Transport, Works and Maintenance

Hon. Lt. Col. Jeffrey D. Bostic, M.P.

Minister of Health and Wellness

Hon. Edmond G. Hinkson, J.P., M.P.

Minister of Home Affairs

Hon. Dwight G. Sutherland, M.P.

Minister of Small Business, Entrepreneurship and Commerce

Hon. Wilfred A. Abrahams, M.P.

Minister of Energy and Water Resources

Hon. Ryan R. Straughan, M.P.

Minister in the Ministry of Finance

Hon. Marsha K. Caddle, M.P.

Minister in the Ministry of Economic Affairs

Hon. Cheryl Sandra V. Husbands, M.P.

Minister in the Ministry of Foreign Trade

Hon. Charles McD. Griffith, M.P.

Minister in the Ministry of Housing, Lands and Rural Development

Hon. Colin E. Jordan, M.P.

Minister of Labour and Social Partnership Relations

Hon. Adrian R. Forde, M.P.

Minister of Youth and Community Empowerment

Hon. Kirk D.M. Humphrey, M.P.

Minister of Maritime Affairs and the Blue Economy

Hon. Indar A. Weir, M.P.

Minister of Agriculture and Food Security

Hon. Peter R. Philips, M.P.

Minister in the Ministry of Transport, Works and Maintenance

Hon. John A. King, M.P.

Minister of Creative Economy, Culture and Sports

Designated Senator Kay S. McConney

Minister of Innovation, Science and Smart Technology

Senator Dr. Romel O. Springer

Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Education, Technological and Vocational Training

Senator Dr. Jerome X. Walcott, J.P.

Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trad

Hon. Neil G.H. Rowe, M.P.

Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs

High Commission for Barbados in  Canada

 High Commissioner: H.E. Mr. E. Evelyn Greaves
Address: 55 Metcalf Street Suite 470,
Ottawa, Ontario KIP6L5
Telephone: (613) 236-9517/8
Fax: (613) 230-4362

High Commission for Barbados in the United Kingdom

  Vacant:   High Commissioner:
Address: 1 Great Russell Street

London WC 1B 3ND
Telephone: (011 44 207)299-7150
Fax:  (011 44 207) 323-6872

Embassy of Barbados, Brussels, Belgium

 Ambassador : H.E. Mr. Samuel Chandler
Address: 100 Avenue Franklin D. Roosevelt
1050 Brussels
Telephone: (011322) 7371170
 (011 322) 7371171
Fax:   (011 322) 732-3266

Embassy of Barbados, Caracas, Venezuela

 Ambassador:  H.E. Miss Sandra Phillips
Address: Edificio Los Frailes
Oficina 501, Piso 5
Avenida Principal de Chuao
Chuao, Caracas
Postal Address: Apartado de Correos 68829  Zona Postal 1062-A  Altamira, VENEZUELA
Telephone: (58212) 3133425
Fax: (58212) 9910333

Permanent Mission of Barbados to the United Nations,New York, USA

 Permanent Representative: 

H.E. Mr. Joseph Goddard
Address: 820 Second Avenue
9th Floor Between 43rd and 44th Streets

New York, NY 10017
Telephone: (1 212) 551-4300
Fax:   (1 212) 986-1030

Embassy of Barbados, Washington, DC, USA

 Ambassador:   H.E. Mr. John E. Beale
Address: 2144 Wyoming Avenue N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20008
Telephone: (1 202) 939-9200
Fax:  (1 202) 332-7467

ConsulateGeneral of Barbados at Atlanta

Honorary Consul General: David Cutting

Embassy of Barbados, Beijing,China 

Ambassador designate: Dr. Hon Chelston Brathwaite
Address: Villa09-02 Block A,
Liang Ma Qiao

 Diplomatic Compound 
No. 22 Dong Fang Dong Lu 
  Chaoyang District 
 100600 Beijing 
Telephone: (8610) 85325404
Fax:  (8610)85325437

 Embassy of Barbados, Brasilia, Brazil

Ambassador: H.E. Miss Yvette A. Goddard

Address: SHIS Q1 13 Conjunto 10 Casa 03

Lago Sul Brasilia, D.F.

Cep: 71 635 100


Telephone: 55 (61 35268310


 Embassy of Barbados, Havana, Cuba

Charge d'Affaires: Miss Donna M. Forde

Address: Calle 18 # 715  e / 7ma  y 31 Miramar, Playa

 La Habana


Telephone: (537) 212-5894

Fax: (537) 212-5897


Permanent Mission to the United Nations Office & Other International Organisations at Geneva, Switzerland

 Permanent Representative: H.E. Dr. Marion Williams
Address: 18 A Chemin 1218 Grand Saconnex Geneva
Telephone: (011 41 22) 791-8500
Fax:  (011 41 22) 791-8509

Consulate-General of Barbados at Toronto, Canada 

 Consul General: Mr. Haynesley L. Benn

 Address: 105 Adelaide Street WestSuite 1010
 Toronto, Ontario M5H 1P9
Telephone: (1 416) 214-9805
Fax:  (1 416) 214-9815

Consulate-General of Barbados, New York, NY, USA

 Consul General: Mr. Lennox O'B. Price
Address: 820 Second Avenue 5th Floor Between 43rd and 44th Streets New York,

NY 10017

Telephone: (1 212) 551-4325
Fax:  (1 212) 867-8899

The Cabinet